Ann Kok Social Justice Award

Congratulations to this year’s winner, Jennifer Moeller!

Jennifer earned her BA in Political Science at Boston College and her JD at Marquette University. She has been a member of the State Bar of Wisconsin since 1994. She began her practice of law in Milwaukee working first for a corporation of automobile dealerships and then in a small law firm. She moved to Door County in 1999 joining an established law firm and continuing as a general practitioner in Door County, concentrating in the areas of family law, real estate and probate. In February 2011, the Door County Circuit Court Judges appointed Ms. Moeller to serve in the newly combined position as Family Court Commissioner and Register in Probate. Ms. Moeller is involved with various non-profit organizations that serve Door County residents. She has been involved in local government. Her free time is often spent outdoors biking, hiking, walking, and visiting state and local parks. She has been married to Mark for 26 years; they have two cats: Francesca and Flour.

Here is the presentation video from Ann’s family: